Navigate to

Membership of the Academic Council
As per Section 21 of U.P State Act No. 35 of 2016:-

1. The Vice-Chancellor Chairperson
2. The Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Affairs) Member
3. The Pro Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Member
4. Registrar Secretary
5. Director (Research) Members
6. Director (Extension) Members
7. Director (Distance Education) Member
8. Director (Innovation, Project & Consultancy) Member
9. Director (HRM & R) Member
10. One nominee of the Director General, U.P. Council of Agricultural Research Member
11. Directors of Campuses Members
12. Faculty Deans, School/College Deans and Dean Student Welfare Members
13. Heads of Departments Members
14. One Professor and one Associate Professor other than Heads from each School/College by rotation for a period of one year Members
15. Three Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor Members
16. Three co-opted members by the Academic Council who are not the members of the teaching staff of the University Members
17. Examination Controller Member